Equestrian Chic

13 Oct

One big trend for fall this year is the Equestrian inspired trend.  As a horseback rider myself I am in love with this trend.  Think tailored blazers, lots of belts, buckles, tall boots, and bit details!

 

 

via

 

 

 

via

 

via

 

via

 

via

 

via

 

 

xoxoxoxoxoxoxox,

thundermtfashion

6 Responses to “Equestrian Chic”

  1. Shea October 14, 2012 at 12:10 am #

    I am also a horseback rider, and I must say I am slightly bemused at the current Equestrian Chic fashion trend. Gone are the days when I would have felt out of place running in to a shop to get groceries after a riding lesson – now I’m a trend setter.

    I do love the many styles of equestrian inspired long boots though – there are so many gorgeous styles now :).

    • thundermtfashion October 16, 2012 at 5:14 pm #

      Once I saw my riding boots in vogue. 🙂

      Do you ride western or english? I do english equitation.

      • Shea October 16, 2012 at 11:17 pm #

        Oh wow, in Vogue? That is so cool!

        I’m an English rider, so I predominently do Dressage or jumping.
        Sometimes I do Endurance riding, which usually kills me for about a week afterwards, although the horse is fine and fit as a fiddle!
        I’m mainly only doing clinics and trail rides at the moment though.

      • thundermtfashion October 23, 2012 at 8:27 pm #

        cool!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 10 things I’m… « life@theoldbailey - October 16, 2012

    […] Equestrian Chic (who would’a guessed that my riding clothes would be fashionable?) […]

  2. 100th post! The best (so far) of GLWS « Glam Life Without Strife - November 9, 2012

    […] Equestrian Chic […]

What do you have to say?

