Marbled Nails

11 Apr

Yesterday I tried out the marble nails trend for the first time!  It was really fun.  If you don’t know what I am talking about here is a good tutorial I found on YouTube:

My observations:

The tutorial part starts at 1:10

You can use vaseline instead of tape to keep the polish off your nails

I think the pattern looks better with more than two colors

You don’t have to pick up all of the polish with the tooth pick after you put you nail on the design,  but the design won’t be as good

 

I started by just doing an accent nail

Polishes I used: OPI “Manicurist of Seville”, China Glaze “Awakening” Essie “Ballet Slippers”

 

 

xoxoxoxoxoxoxox,

thundermtfashion

 

P.S.  The polishes I used came out redder than they really are in the photos!

2 Responses to “Marbled Nails”

  1. celebrating feminity May 21, 2012 at 6:42 am #

    I would love to do it on my nails…….i tried yest and it was amess lol 😛

What do you have to say?

