Nail Care

15 Feb

After having the nail stickers on my nails for 3 weeks my nails were in quite a state.  Turns out that the rule that you should only leave nail polish on for 2 weeks at a time is true!  Anyway, I want to put the next set of stickers on, so I have been using various products to try to get my nails back in shape.  First, I used Burt’s Bees cuticle cream (it’s basically a type of lotion that goes on your nails on cuticles).  That worked pretty well, and my nails and cuticles were much smoother.  It also smelled like lemons! Then I tried this type of (clear) nail polish that heals your nail.  The stuff I am using now (it’s called Rejuvacote) is used by putting a new coat on your nails every day for a week, and then taking it off at the end of the week.  I bet there are billions of different types of these products, so don’t just rely on these ones!  Email me/comment if you liked this post, or if you have done this kind of thing before.

xoxoxoxoxox,

thundermtfashion

Burt’s Bees lemon butter cuticle cream $6.00

Duri cosmetics Rejuvacote $14.00

One Response to “Nail Care”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 100th post! The best (so far) of GLWS « Glam Life Without Strife - November 9, 2012

    […] Nail care […]

What do you have to say?

